Christmas Special: The Body Cons Big Fat Pod of the Year 2019

Consider this your antidote to Christmas diet culture! We’ve brought together some of our stand-out moments from the past two series of Body Cons to create a bumper Christmas special. Best listened to while enjoying a mince pie (or 15).

We’ll be back with more body love goodness and amazing guests in 2020 but in the meantime, merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Love,

Molly & Lottie xx

GET IN TOUCH:

Email: bodyconspodcast@gmail.com |Tweet: @bodyconspodcast | Instagram: @bodyconspodcast

Sign up to the newsletter: http://www.bodyconspodcast.com/

ALL THE JUICY STUFF:

Molly’s favourite mince pie recipe: https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2174/unbelievably-easy-mince-pies

Lottie’s favourite mince pie recipe: https://www.nigella.com/recipes/star-topped-mince-pies

FEATURED GUEST:

Nadia Craddock – Centre for Appearance Research: https://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/research/appearanceresearch.aspx | @nadia.craddock

Barefaced TV – https://barefacedtv.com/ | @barefacedtv

Jules Von Hepp – https://www.curtisbrown.co.uk/client/jules-von-hep | @julesvonhep

Hayley McLean – https://www.sparklesandstretchmarks.com/ | @sparklesandstretchmarks

Lala Love – @lalaloveofficial

Sas Petherick – https://www.saspetherick.com/ | @saspetherick

Jada Sezer – https://www.insanitygroup.com/client/jada-sezer/ | @jadasezer

Laura Thomas, PhD – http://www.laurathomasphd.co.uk/ @laurathomasphd

Natalie Ambersley – https://beingjustus.co.uk/ | @being_just_us

Dinah Gibbons – https://www.bodykindfestival.com/ | @bodykindfestival

Tally Rye – http://tallyrye.co.uk/ | @tallyrye

Stevie Blaine – https://bopoboy.com/ | @bopo.boy

Imogen Fox – @the_feeding_of_the_fox

Lauren Mahon – https://girlvscancer.co.uk/ | @iamlaurenmahon

YOUR HOSTS:

Molly Forbes: @mollyjforbes | Lottie Storey: @lottie_storey

PRODUCTION CREDITS:

Artwork by Hannah Broadway @hannahkbroadway

Music: Teeth White by The Staves, used under license from Warner Music (PRS & PPL)

Sound FX and bed music: Epidemic Sound

Produced by Molly Forbes